Tsubasa World Chronicle Scanlations: Chapter 3

I’ve recently obtained official permission from the TWC Chinese scanlation group to use their scans for the basis of my English scanlations. Hence from now onwards, I will be providing English scanlations for TWC (with refined translations) in addition to the initial translations.

I started this project after reading through the available scans on online manga sites for this series and found that the quality does not do CLAMP and the previous Tsubasa story justice. The aim of this project is to provide top quality scanlations similar to, or better than, the best ones found in TRC (think Franky House).

At the moment, I’m assembling a scanlation team specifically for the Tsubasa World Chronicle series. Typesetters, Redrawers, and also Proofreaders are urgently needed. Please email me at jadeseejw@gmail.com if you’re interested. If not, please spread the word! (Recruitment poster found in download link)

If you know any good online manga hosting sites and how to get in contact with them, please let me know as well.

Otherwise, below is the download link found for the TWC Chapter 3 scanlations. Please contact me if there are any issues with the scans or downloads.

Thank you and enjoy!

Tsubasa World Chronicle Chapter 3: The Meeting with the Goddess

Special thanks to: 残翼制作组 for allowing the use their scans as basis for ours, and Captain Indigo for her incredible help in redrawing, and her help still for creating new posters and credit pages for the scanlations. This could not have happened without their contribution.

DISCLAIMER: If you enjoy the TWC series, please support CLAMP by purchasing the original or licensed material available in your country or preferred language. Scans must not be used for any business purposes and exist purely for entertainment purposes.

Scans can be downloaded here.

11 thoughts on “Tsubasa World Chronicle Scanlations: Chapter 3

  1. The download link is still empty when I try it, I’m afraid! “The owner of this folder has not added any files.”

    • Hi, apologies for the late reply. The link should be fixed now. Keep in mind it’s not a ManjuuManga version though, so the quality is not as good as that of the other scanlations!

  2. That is odd as it seems to be working on mine. I’m loading a newly compressed copy of Chapter 3 and it seems to be going very slow at the moment, so I’ll let you know when it’s done. If that still doesn’t work, I’m happy to send it to you directly or load it up on another site. Is it just a blank folder that is downloaded when you load the zip file?

  3. Mediafire seems to be experiencing a web problem at the moment when I was loading the chapter, so I’m afraid the file isn’t up yet. Would you like me to send you the chapter directly or load it up somewhere else? I’m sorry you have to experience this difficulty. :/

    • I don’t mind waiting! I was able to read the chapter with the raws and translation side-by-side when it came out – I was just collecting the scanlation sets for easy re-reading later. So no rush, thank you, and I’m sorry for the trouble!

Leave a Reply

