Tsubasa World Chronicles Chapter 1 English Translations [SPOILERS]

[SPOILERS WARNING!!!! TWC CHAPTER 1]

These are my English translations for Tsubasa: World Chronicle. This is an unofficial translation, so there might be difference and even errors from the actual English scanslations.

If you like to share this, please link it to this post or credit this post. Thank you!

 

Get the English scanlations here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?c7j3e67x2g2u9c3

Scanlations were done by Wolfangeldeath. Check out her lovely blog at catastrokey.tumblr.com.

 

Source of Translation:

my.poco.cn/album/album_show_photo_list.htx&user_id=45877459&sets_id=4084013

Enjoy!

 

 

Colour Page 1

Making a [wish] in this mysterious [shop]

Leading them to a [strange, different] world

 

 

Colour page 2

Carrying

The entrusted [wish]

Upon reaching a new world

Let us spread our wings and soar to the skies!!

 

 

Page 5 (from the list)

Syaoran: 

Kimihiro…

Watanuki: 

You’re the only person who calls me by my first name.

Syaoran:

That’s because to me, Kimihiro…

 

 

Page 6

Syaoran:

Our relationship is closer than one that uses surnames to greet each other.

Watanuki:

Indeed… Syaoran.

In that world, I was the person who made the wish.

Syaoran:

That’s because I requested for you to collect a few items I need in this world.

But…

 

 

Page 7

Syaoran:

My request has brought Kimihiro pain.

Kimihiro:

No, that was of my own choice.

In that world where Yuuko-san still existed,

If I hadn’t done what I did, I wouldn’t have been able to obtain those items.

Yuuko-san was clearly there but I was the shop owner.

It was fairly contradictory.

Once I realised that contradiction, I was unable to remain the way I was in the past.

But if I didn’t become the person I was in the past, I would not have been able to experience the different happenings that allowed me to collect the items in that world.

 

 

Page 8

Watanuki:

That’s why I let myself forget I was the shop owner.

In the end, once I collect the items, I realised the truth on my own.

Syaoran:

In that world where Yuuko-san is still alive,

Do you not want to stay there?

Watanuki:

I’ve thought about it…

 

 

Page 9

Syaoran:

Kimihiro…

Watanuki:

But that Yuuko-san…

That Yuuko-san… isn’t the real Yuuko-san…

Syaoran:

But you still…

 

 

Page 10

Syaoran:

Parting with her again must have been painful.

I’m really sorry…

To let Kimihiro experience the pain of parting with Yuuko-san again.

Watanuki:

… That was also of my own choice.

The Yuuko-san from that world also said

 

 

Page 11

Watanuki:

Every choice isn’t an end, but a journey.

The road ahead is still a long one.

As long as they live, people will have to choose for their own futures.

 

 

Page 12

Watanuki:

In this world where Yuuko-san no longer exists,

I will keep waiting for Yuuko-san.

Syaoran:

If that’s the case, don’t forget that there are people who worry about Kimihiro, who waits in suffering.

I, of course, worry.

 

 

Page 13

Watanuki:

… Thank you.

Mokona, send these (items) to Syaoran.

black!Mokona:

Wah!

 

 

Page 14

white!Mokona:

[MEKYO]

I’ve received it!

black!Mokona:

(To white Mokona) Mokona is amazing,

white!Mokona:

(To black Mokona) Mokona is amazing too!

Syaoran:

(To Mokona) Thank you, both of you.

Watanuki:

(To Syaoran) It’ll be great if those items could be of help.

 

 

Page 15

Syaoran:

It definitely will. Because it was Kimihiro who found it.

Watanuki:

… I hope everything goes smoothly.

Syaoran:

I’ll do my best.

Watanuki:

Please send my greetings to everyone.

Syaoran:

Please send my greetings to everyone on your end as well.

Syaoran:

… We will meet again. Please take care.

Watanuki:

I wish you and your companions all the best in your journey.

[Connection cuts off]

 

 

Page 16

Syaoran:

Thank you, Mokona.

white!Mokona (which I will now only refer to as Mokona):

Watanuki met with Yuuko-san, and had to part with her again…

Syaoran:

Yes.

Kimihiro had experienced more painful memories.

Because of that…

 

 

Page 17

Syaoran:

Let’s put these items to good use, items that Kimihiro paid in exchange with his memories.

[Kurogane and Fai appears at the front of the house. Fai holds a basket of fruits and Kurogane holds a large wine basket.]

Fai:

Looks like they’ve finished their conversation…

 

 

Page 18

Syaoran:

Ah.

Mokona:

Welcome back, Kurogane! Fai!

Fai:

We’re back!

How is Watanuki-kun…?

Syaoran:

He seems to be suffering…

Fai:

Is that so…

 

 

Page 19

Fai:

(To Syaoran) You seem to be suffering as well.

Syaoran:

I…

I’m in pain from seeing him suffer, that’s all…

[Kurogane pats Syaoran's head]

 

 

Page 20

Fai:

As expected, Kuro-sama wants to drink as soon as we got home.

Kurogane:

Shut up and bring out the wine glass.

Mokona:

Kurogane’s like a ‘Master of the House’ when he’s drunk!

[Note: Master of the house implies someone who behaves like a classic breadwinner: someone who decides everything in the household regardless of what other members of the household thinks, someone in full power of his household.]

Fai:

He really is.

Kurogane:

(To Mokona) Who’s the ‘Master of the House’?!

Mokona:

You didn’t deny being drunk!!

 

 

Page 21

Kurogane:

Shut up, manjuu bun!!!

Fai:

(To Syaoran) Let’s drink some wine, eat some fruits together.

They’re very delicious.

 

 

Page 22

Someone (presumably Fai):

After all, this is [Ideal Village].

[Note: the actual name of the village is 理想. Ideal is the closest meaning to the word that I know of, but there might be differences in other and the actual translation]

 

 

Page 23

Mokona:

The fish here is very delicious!

Fai:

The weather isn’t too hot. Although it doesn’t have four seasons, it seems to be in this sort of temperature all year round.

Mokona:

The sea is also very pretty.

This is such a wonderful place!

[Background

Syaoran: Thank you.

Kurogane: No problem.]

Kurogane:

But exactly how long are we going to stay here?

Fai:

Until the person we’re waiting for arrives.

Kurogane:

How troublesome.

 

 

Page 24

Syaoran:

There’s something wrong with this artificial arm, isn’t there?

If that’s the case, it’s better to wait to switch to the newly adjusted arm.

Mokona:

That’s right! If you keep using it carelessly, you’ll only serve to trouble yourself, Kurogane!

 

 

Page 25

Syaoran:

That person successfully brought the skin of your arm into this world.

He will definitely bring along the new artificial arm.

Kurogane:

Having to wait for him,

It’s annoying.

Fai:

Kuro-pii is annoyed because the person is the older one among the pair of brothers, right?

Kurogane:

They give me a bad feeling.

Fai:

We had clashes with Seishirou due to issues with the feather, but those clashes had nothing to do with Fuuma.

 

 

Page 26

Kurogane:

Those brothers… They may look different in appearance, but their hearts are the same.

Fai:

Come to think of it, that’s true.

Those two are looking for something, but the things they seek for continue to elude them. On that plane, they really are quite similar.

 

 

Page 27

Masayoshi Saitou:

Good afternoon, everyone!

Mokona:

Isn’t that Masayoshi? Good afternoon!

Fai:

It always feels peaceful when we see Masayoshi.

Kurogane:

We’ve seen a lot of him after Hanshin Rupublic. Their faces are the same.

 

 

Page 28

Masayoshi:

(Bows) Good afternoon, everyone!

Kurogane:

Hmm.

Fai:

Good afternoon–

Syaoran:

Good afternoon.

Fai:

(To Masayoshi) Masayoshi-kun is always so well mannered.

Masayoshi:

Greeting people is simply common courtesy!

Mokona:

The people in this country always greets me. Everyone is nice!

Masayoshi:

Thank you.

That’s because Ideal Village is a peaceful place.

It’s all thanks the Princess of the Shrine!

 

 

Page 29

Syaoran:

People here have a deep faith in the princess, don’t they?

Masayoshi:

Thanks to her blessings, the weather is always pleasant, and there had never been any floods.

Everyone in the village thank her from the bottom of their hearts. That’s why we pray to her everyday.

Ah!

If you don’t mind, I’ll share the items of worship (to the Princess of the Shrine) with you!

Mokona:

What is this?

 

 

Page 30

Masayoshi:

This is [Suba]. It cooks in boiling water.

Kurogane:

It looks like Buckwheat Noodles.

Syaoran:

The colour looks like that of Oriental/Chinese Noodles…

Fai:

(To Masayoshi) Thank you. I’ll add the pot meat from yesterday with the noodles. Would you like to eat with us, Masayoshi-kun?

Masayoshi:

That’s fine. I ate before I came.

One more thing: There’s a festival this evening for the Princess of the Shrine. You should join us!

Syaoran:

Are outsiders allowed to join in the festival?

Masayoshi:

Of course they’re allowed!

 

 

Page 31

(In the festival that evening)

Mokona:

There’s a lot of people!

Fai:

There seems to be lots of yummy food.

Syaoran:

Indeed.

Mokona:

Syaoran likes to eat fruits, doesn’t he?

Syaoran:

I do.

Mokona:

(To Kurogane) Buy some for us, Daddy!

 

 

Page 32

Kurogane:

What?

Mokona:

Don’t we have all that money we earned from fishing? Let’s buy some! Buy some!

Kurogane:

I don’t know what the hell you’re saying. Don’t waste money.

(To a stall selling alcohol) Give me some wine!

Fai:

Daddy is unreasonable!

Mokona:

Unreasonable!

[A sound chimes over the festival]

 

 

Page 33

People in the festival:

Princess! Princess!

Mokona:

What’s happening?

Everyone’s releasing the ropes tied to the lights!

 

 

Page 34

(No text)

 

 

Page 35

(No text)

 

 

Page 36

Mokona:

(The Princess is) So pretty!

Fai:

Looks like the Princess of the Shrine isn’t an idol, but an actual person.

Kurogane:

From her name, the middle word itself means ‘God’…

 

 

Page 37

Princess:

(To Syaoran) I’ve waited for you for a long time…

Syaoran:

!!

 

[Text: the Princess recognises Syaoran? The next chapter will be revealed in the next issue!]

20 thoughts on “Tsubasa World Chronicles Chapter 1 English Translations [SPOILERS]

  1. LOL I just noticed your translation indicates Fai called Kurogane “Kuro-Sama” on page 20 but “Kurogane” on page 25. I wonder if he’s mad at him for complaining about sticking around for the new arm to be delivered.

    • The problem was far more serious. It seems all the revisions and corrections I’ve made over the past 2 days had vanished and it reverted back to its initial, unpublished draft. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention!

      • No problem! I thought it was weird because the Chinese kanji for “Kuro” seemed familiar and appeared on both pages, but neither of the second kanji characters looked like “gane” to me. I just figured it was just a difference in Japanese and Chinese, though. :P

  2. Would you mind if I used these translations in a very low grade scanlation because I’m super frustrated that the scanlations haven’t happened yet? If no one else will then I shall!

  3. Pingback: Tsubasa WoRLD CHRoNiCLE – Chapitre 1 (Updated) | Chibi Yuuto's CHRoNiCLEs

Leave a Reply

